Leadership & Board of Trustees

sam_gray_headshotPresident & Chief Executive Officer

Samuel S. Gray, Jr., President & Chief Executive Officer 

Sam has been associated with Boys & Girls Clubs since the age of eight. He believes that his journey as a club member to a youth development ambassador is a gift. He challenges youth to dream and exposes them to things they may not otherwise be exposed, to become productive, responsible, caring citizens in our community.


Administrative Team

Gina Guerrera, Director of Human Resources

Victoria Copes, Director of Finance

Club Operations and Programming

Shawonda Swain, Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Shannon Heay, L.C.S.W., Director of Operations

Julie Dube, Director of Program Services


Matt Broderick, Vice President of Development

Chelsea Adams Craig, Director of Communications & Special Events

Jen Paquette, Director of Resource Development Operations

Mary E. Kiernan-Gonzalez , Grants Manager


Our Board

I. Bradley Hoffman, Chairman
Alan J. Kreczko, Vice Chairman
Reed W. Risteen, Treasurer
Earl F. McMahon, Secretary

Board of Trustees
Bradley Akubuiro – Pratt & Whitney
Aura Alvarado – CREC
Gail Billet – Community Partner
Karlos Boghosian, D.C – Capitol Chiropractic Center LLC
Phillip M. Bonee – May, Bonee & Walsh
Lisa M. Boyle, Esq. – Robinson & Cole
Richard P. Brainerd* – Community Partner
Kathleen M. Bromage* – The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.
John F. Byrnes – R.C. Knox & Company, Inc.
Katherine Conway – Travelers
Gregory C. Davis, Esq. – Travelers
Nuala Droney – Robinson + Cole
Charles Frazier – Radiance Innovative Services
Dr. Antonio Fernandez – Hartford Hospital
Chief Reginald Freeman – Hartford Fire Department
Rohan Freeman – Freeman Companies
Willis H. Gee, Jr. – Cigna
Jonathan Gengras – Gengras Motor Car
Anton E. Goff – University of Hartford
Galen C. Gordon – ESPN
Denise M. Harris – Bank of America
Kevin T. Henry, Esq. – Law Offices of Kevin Joiner, LLC
I. Bradley Hoffman – Hoffman Auto Group
Molly L. Knorr – UnitedHealth Networks
Alan J. Kreczko – Community Partner
Mun Kurup – Voya Financial
Earl F. McMahon – Reid & Riege PC
Jennifer M. Quigley – Community Partner
Reed W. Risteen, CPA – Blum, Shapiro & Company PC
Matthew Delis Ritter – Shipman & Goodwin, LLP
Jason Rojas – Trinity College
Spencer A. Sloan – Spencer Sloan Photography
Joseph B. Smith, CPCU, ARM – Smith Brothers Insurance, LLC & Smith Brothers Financial, LLC
Donna Stout – Community Partner
Timothy J. Sullivan – Wells Fargo Advisors
Dantaya Williams – Pratt & Whitney Commercial Engines & Aftermarket

Life Trustees
William J. Cochran*
Alex W. Creedon, Jr.*
John A. Donaghue
Winthrop P. Eldredge*
Jay G. Fromer*
Robert B. Goode, Jr.*
Eugene T. Green*
Jan-Gee W. McCollam
G. Robert O’Brien*
Oliver L. Patrell*
John P. Preysner, Jr., Esq.*
John Rafferty, Sr.*
John H. Riege, Esq
John S. Stout

*Past President